Header Photo

Formerly Bass & Associates Insurance Svcs.

 
   
 
About Us

 

We Specialize in Commercial lines insurance; workers' compensation, property & casualty, excess & surplus lines, Maverick Commercial Insurance Services is an independent insurance wholesale operation supported by a licensed, professional and competent insurance staff.  SInce 1995, Bass & Associates now Maverick Commercial Insurance Services has offered their clients excellent products & aggressive underwriting.  We have grown to become a leading broker in the insurance industry providing insurance to many types of businesses. Maverick's success is related directly to innovative marketing, disciplined underwriting, quality customer service, careful selections of risks,  efficient processing and excellent relationships with its insurance companies.

COMPANY CONTACTSFor additional information please contact:

CORPORATE OFFICE - Calabasas, CA

23945 Calabasas Rd.  Ste. 107

Calabasas, CA  91302

Phone:  (818) 223-0011

Fax:       (818) 223-0012

Rick Bass, has over30 years of experience in the insurance industry.  Our brokers and clients continue to benefit from his expertise, experience and knowledge of workers' compensation and the workers' compensation industry.

CEO/Broker

RickBass@maverickinsure.com

Cell: 818-522-1356

Mario Gomez, formerly Vice President of Lemac & Associates brings more than 30 years of experience in wholesale, specialty and surplus lines insurance and 40 years experience in the insurance industry. 

President/Broker

MarioGomez@maverickinsure.com

Cell  (213) 840-8405

Matthew Gomez:, has over 15 years in the insurance industry. ,He started his insurance career with James G. Parker on the retail side and for the past 13 years, has worked as a surplus lines broker in the Los Angeles area.

Broker

MatthewGomez@maverickinsure.com

Cell:  818 554-1392

George Luka, is a Chicago native who spent a few summers of his youth as a Chicago Cubs batboy.  A veteran, he graduated with honors from California State University, Sacramento with a B. A. degree. 

Executive V.P./Broker

GeorgeLuka@maverickinsure.com

Cell (714) 926-7000

Glory Santana:, has over, 13 years of commercial lines property and casualty insurance experience with primary focus including but not limited to Construction, Servicing, Large LRO, and Manufacturing class risks.

V.P./Broker

GlorySantana@maverickinsure.com

(818) 515 2154

Henry Assad

Broker

HenryAssad@maverickinsure.com

Sally Bass -

Accounting

SallyBass@maverickinsure.com

Michael Pallares -

Assitant Broker

MichaelPallares@maverickinsure.com

Cell (818) 512 7837

Lorena Fahl -

Assistant Broker

Lorenafahl@Maverickinsure.com

Shannon Gomez

Assistant Broker

Shannongomez@Maverickinsure.com

Shawn Lamano

Technical Assistant:  Loss runs/certs/endorsements

ShawnLamano@Maverickinsure.com

 

CONTACT US AT:

Corporate Office:

Phone Number:  (818) 223-0011

Fax Number:  (818) 223-0012

Mailing Address:

MAVERICK Commercial Insurance Services

23945 Calabasas Rd.  Ste. 107

Calabasas, CA  91302

Maverick Contacts:

Rick Bass:  rickbass@maverickinsure.com                      cell: (818) 522-1356

Mario Gomez:  mariogomez@maverickinsure.com          cell: (213) 840-8405

George Luka:  georgeluka@maverickinsure.com             cell: (714) 926-7000   

Pauline Bareno:  paulinebareno@maverickinsure.com    cell: (818) 209-8887

Matthew Gomez:  matthewgomez@maverickinsure.com cell: (818) 515-2154

Glory Santana:  glorysantana@maverickinsure.com        cell: (818) 554-1392

Henry Assad:  henryassad@maverickinsure.com           

Michael Pallares: michaelpallares@maverickinsure.com cell: (818) 512-7837

Lorena Fahl:  lorenafahl@maverickinsure.com

Sally Bass:  sallybass@maverickinsure.com

Shawn Lamano:  shawnlamano@maverickinsure.c

Shannon Gomez:  shannongomez@maverickinsure.com cell(818) 554-1672

License # OB91482